Ian Parry Scholarship winners


Watch this multimedia video featuring the work from the current Ian Parry Scholarship exhibition in London showcasing the work of our two winners and other shortlisted portfolios. For over 26 years, the Ian Parry Scholarship (IPS) has provided prodigious career opportunities to young photojournalists. IPS now has two awards: the Award for Achievement and the Award for Potential. Each winner receives a $3,500 prize to put towards their chosen project. The Award for Potential winner will also take part in a year-long, personal mentorship with the highly respected Photojournalist and Ian Parry Board Member Tom Stoddart.

Commenting on the support provided by IPS, Stoddart said: “The scholarship exists to find and support the very best young people striving to produce powerful, meaningful photojournalism in a ‘selfie’ obsessed world. Ian would be immensely proud of the long list of internationally known photographers who were helped at the start of their careers by the scholarship that bears his name.”

IPS alumni includes: Marcus Bleasedale, Farzana Hossen, Adrian Fussell, Rasel Chowdhury, Sebastian Liste, Maisie Crow, Vicente Jaime Villafranca, Ivor Prickett and Irina Werning to name but a few.